Skip to content ↓

Student Leadership

Students can access leadership opportunities several ways including; being a student council member in Year 7, tutor group representatives in all years and in Key Stage 4 - House Captains and Assistant House Captains. Older students adopt leadership roles in the form of being a literacy squad member, sports festival and music leaders and peer mediators.


The Student Council meets half-termly to discuss student ideas and representations to inform the practice of the Academy. House Captains are leaders who support and co-ordinate daily work with and for students by leading assemblies, supporting interviews, representing the Academy in and out of school and through leading House Forums to gather and promote student opinion.

House Captains


Luke Murphy

Charlie Wroe

Emily Claxton

Joely Thompson


Oliver Harrison
Callum Deaville
Renna Middleton
Hannah Newsum
Maddison Gormley
Keira Lavelle


Poppy Bridges

Benjamin Folkes

Julianne Mackintosh

Natalie Martinson

Abigail Cliff

Natalia Sarnacka


Charisse Cruise

Isaac Shaw

Carys Booth

Bailey Stewart

Olivia Parker

Post 16 Student Leadership

The Post 16 Student Leadership team play an important role. They are ambassadors, represent the Trust at many events and are positive role models for students throughout the Academies. The Post 16 Student Leadership team are:

Head Boy: Connor Hall

Head Girl: Eliza Denniff

Deputy Head Boy: Jack Green

Deputy Head Girl: Bethany Sanderson

Senior Prefect: Lauren Jarvis

Senior Prefect: Emily Cliff

Senior Prefect: Millie Charlton

Senior Prefect: Joseph Loveday

 Click here for more on the team.